Graduates of the Cooperative State University win the Biberach Business Award

Handtmann - Biberach Business Award 2017

Biberach Business Award 2017: (from left to right) Jörg Hochhausen, Jonas Mayer, Tanja Maier, Florian Münst und Thomas Handtmann

Graduates of the Cooperative State University win the Biberach Business Award

The Biberacher Wirtschaftspreis [Biberach Business Award] has a long history – on 27th January it was presented to successful graduates of the Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University [DHBW] in Ravensburg for the 22nd time. It was organised by the Biberach companies Boehringer Ingelheim, Netze BW, Gustav Gerster, KaVo, Liebherr, the Kreissparkasse Biberach, the Volksbank Ulm-Biberach and the Handtmann Group of Companies.

To be presented with the business award, graduates must have a final grade of at least 1.9 and have attained ECTS classification A and B. A total of 16 DHBW graduates managed to achieve this in 2016.

Three prize-winners at Handtmann

From the Handtmann Group of Companies, Tanja Maier (Bachelor of Arts – International Business), Florian Münst (Bachelor of Arts – Industry) and Jonas Mayer (Bachelor of Engineering – Production and Management) all received the Biberach Business Award. This year, the award ceremony was held at the Kreissparkasse Biberach. The certificates were presented by Professor Herbert Dreher, Principle of the Cooperative State University, Professor Harald Pfab from the university’s friends’ association and the chairman of the Kreissparkasse Biberach, Günther Wall. 

Since completing her degree last September, Tanja Maier has worked in the Personnel Development and International HR departments. Florian Münst was recruited by the Purchasing department at the Handtmann Metallgusswerk.  Jonas Mayer has worked in the Materials Planning department at Handtmann Maschinenfabrik since successfully completing his bachelor’s degree.

We would like to warmly congratulate the three award-winners and wish them continued successes in their professional careers.